timer iconTime left for RERA Registration

  • 00

    days

  • :
  • 00

    hours

  • :
  • 00

    minutes

  • :
  • 00

    seconds

How can buyers file complaints against Builders in MAHA RERA?

How can buyers file complaints against Builders in MAHA RERA?
  • Wednesday 12th July 2017
  • Author: Riya Kapoor

Highlights

  • RERA mandates registration of every project having a size of above 500 square meters or more than 8 apartments.

  • The fees for filing a complaint with RERA in Maharashtra against builders is Rs. 5000.

  • In case the person is not satisfied with the decision made by RERA or its officer, he may file an appeal before the RERA Appellate Tribunal within a period of 60 days.

Food, Clothing & Shelter are considered essentials of life and every Human Being carries a sweet dream of owning a sweet Home in his life. Customers have very little knowledge of real estate business whether in public sector or in private sector and there is a wide gap between the demand and supply. Customers are being victimized in the real estate sector.

Now with the enactment of Real Estate (Regulation and Development) Act 2016, Any aggrieved person including Allottee, Promoter, and Real Estate Agents can file complaints. RERA mandates registration of every project having a size of above 500 square meters or more than 8 apartments. 

The fees for filing a complaint with RERA in Maharashtra against builders is Rs. 5000. The mode of payment is NEFT or RTGS System or any other digital transaction mode. A complainant can file complain online or at MAHARERA Desk in “ FORM A” provided by MAHARERA.

In case the person is not satisfied with the decision made by RERA or its officer, he may file an appeal before the RERA Appellate Tribunal within a period of 60 days.From the date of the decision made by Appellate Tribunal, a person can file an appeal to High Court within 60 days.

The complaints received will be probed by the team of 25 officials and once it will get verified, a suitable action, which may include a fine up to 10%  of the project cost, will be taken against the builder.

Maharashtra was one of the first states in the country to build an authority in the Real Estate Regulation and Development Act 2016 is a step towards reforming the real estate sector in India, encouraging more transparency, accountability, and professionalism.

TAG: RERA in Maharashtra ,  RERA Appellate Tribunal 



Comments:
Ravi khemani

Jul 27, 2017

Want to lodge complain againts builder how to do need help

shahanaj shaikh

Jul 28, 2017

I buyed a flat in Virar Maharashtra and builder is not giving possession to me.can u help pls

BHAGWAN Panjwani

Aug 02, 2017

Looks good. But I need a address to file the complain

Unnati Sachin Jadhav

Aug 06, 2017

My builder names Atul Builders has not registred in MahaRERA by July 31, 2017.

subrata Roy

Aug 08, 2017

Not got the possession of flat at Satya life style, Palghar. It is 5 years past. Building is still playing mischief and thinking that he is supreme court.put my heard money and also loan from the bank for which i am paying the interest every month.

Ajay

Aug 11, 2017

My builder has done registration and also loan has been sanctioned but bank is not giving cheque bocz builder is not registered with rera and also not having oc and bank is asking for oc then only they will give loan so please help me what to do

Dr Shirish Jain

Aug 13, 2017

I purchased Row House from DSD Progressive Associates in 2013 but they had not given plot & construction area as per sanctioned Map by municipal corporation. My question is can I complaint these builder under Maharashtra RERA Act plz help me

Mililind

Aug 14, 2017

Want some clarification on if we dont have oc from last 6 years is it binding on developer to register the project under rera

sandeep bhalchandra patgagaonkar

Aug 14, 2017

lodha project PALAVA LAKESHORE VIEW ELITE Mwing 305 located dombivali shilfata road 650 sq feet project started december 2013 possession december 2016 as per agreement in2014 however inspite of several request possession postpone to may 2018 plus 18%interest charged on delay of payment i have resided in leave license premises for last 2 years for which i pay 300000 rs as rent for one year therefore compensation of 600000rs from the builder

sandeep bhalchandra patgagaonkar

Aug 14, 2017

lodha project PALAVA LAKESHORE VIEW ELITE Mwing 305 located dombivali shilfata road 650 sq feet project started december 2013 possession december 2016 as per agreement in2014 however inspite of several request possession postpone to may 2018 plus 18%interest charged on delay of payment i have resided in leave license premises for last 2 years for which i pay 300000 rs as rent for one year therefore compensation of 600000rs from the builder

sandeep bhalchandra patgagaonkar

Aug 14, 2017

lodha project PALAVA LAKESHORE VIEW ELITE Mwing 305 located dombivali shilfata road 650 sq feet project started december 2013 possession december 2016 as per agreement in2014 however inspite of several request possession postpone to may 2018 plus 18%interest charged on delay of payment i have resided in leave license premises for last 2 years for which i pay 300000 rs as rent for one year therefore compensation of 600000rs from the builder

vaishali ganesh Kamble

Aug 19, 2017

maple shelter

vaishali Kamble

Aug 19, 2017

Surendra wasule

Aug 19, 2017

I want to file complaint against the builder .... can any one.suggest me 9768124264

Joseph Mathew

Aug 19, 2017

I am possession of a flat in Mira Rd since Aug 2004. With proper Registration, till date the builder developer has not obtained OC. Can I file a complaint in RERA to get justice

Joseph Mathew

Aug 19, 2017

I am possession of a flat in Mira Rd since Aug 2004. With proper Registration, till date the builder developer has not obtained OC. Can I file a complaint in RERA to get justice

Joseph Mathew

Aug 19, 2017

I am possession of a flat in Mira Rd since Aug 2004. With proper Registration, till date the builder developer has not obtained OC. Can I file a complaint in RERA to get justice

Joseph Mathew

Aug 19, 2017

I am possession of a flat in Mira Rd since Aug 2004. With proper Registration, till date the builder developer has not obtained OC. Can I file a complaint in RERA to get justice

Joseph Mathew

Aug 19, 2017

I am possession of a flat in Mira Rd since Aug 2004. With proper Registration, till date the builder developer has not obtained OC. Can I file a complaint in RERA to get justice

Joseph Mathew

Aug 19, 2017

I am possession of a flat in Mira Rd since Aug 2004. With proper Registration, till date the builder developer has not obtained OC. Can I file a complaint in RERA to get justice

Mr. Ramesh Kadvadkar

Aug 23, 2017

In April,2015 we have booked a house in Prabhav Builders in Evershine city in Vasai East. We have paid Rs 6,30,000/- but till now that project has not yet started and now we are asking for our money the builders are using vulgar languages and saying that we will not give your money back,do whatever you want to do. The name of the builders are Vikas Tripathi, Diwesh Tiwari and Pawan Tiwari. I humbly request to the people who are authorised person in RERA to look into the matter and helps us out, as we belong to middle class family.

RAJESH MEHTA

Aug 29, 2017

BALAJI DEVELOPERS OF GHATKOPER EAST HAS NOT REGISTERED A RESIDENTIAL COMPLEX ( REDEVELOPMENT)UNDER RERA ON DEVI DAYAL ROAD, MULUND WEST MUMBAI 400080. HAS 2 PARTS COMMERCIAL AND RESIDENTIAL IN SAME PLOT BUT DIFFERENT BUILDINGS.THE COMMERCIAL PART HAS BEEN REGISTERED WHEREAS THE RESIDENTIAL PART IS NOT.RERA AUTHORITIES SHOULD KNOW THIS AND ACTION SHOULD BE TAKEN AGAINST HIM.

Aditi Bhave

Aug 30, 2017

I have booked a flat in poud pirangut site from Maple developers in Aapala ghar yojana. Now i have cancel my booking because of delay in agreement process from bank and maple group. Hence i have invested 1.71 lacks in it within a 20days of booking by cheque. Now they are not refounding my amount. And giving such foolish reasons. Please help and suggest

Bharat Patel

Aug 30, 2017

My builder SKD Reality charged me 5 lacs of interest and they are forcing me to pay all in cash. Plz help

Harish Gagwani

Aug 30, 2017

Can you please let me know how to file a complaint against builder

Harish Gagwani

Aug 30, 2017

Can you please let me know how to file a complaint against builder

Yogesh Jesrani

Aug 31, 2017

You — Please update your info I purchased a commercial warehouse space in Bhivandi 5 years back. No construction has taken place. I have lost on my investment, interest as well as rental amount as I had to rent a warehouse for my use in the intervening period. What should I do to complain and what relief can I get? M-9821113936

Anuradha chaurasia

Sep 01, 2017

My builder is rubberwala reality I wanted to know that he registered in Rera or not. He is not completed his project on time.becouse of him we r homeless.

Sudhir

Sep 02, 2017

My builder has registered but struggling for cc for last three year and not able to return payment last three year.

Namrata Themaskar

Sep 05, 2017

Want to file complanit against builder

Hemant beradia

Sep 06, 2017

Ragistration sale agreement copy builder is not giving me.without original sale agreement bank is not givin me lone.sale agreement dated 15/02/2016 pls help us

Pratibha

Sep 06, 2017

Want to file complaint against builder how is not ready to refund money due to lack of work for more than 4 years. Can you please help

Pratibha

Sep 06, 2017

Want to file complaint against builder how is not ready to refund money due to lack of work for more than 4 years. Can you please help

yshu

Sep 07, 2017

Builder not giving possession of flat or money. Please help. Want to reguster a complaint

Suresh K Goswami

Sep 07, 2017

The Form A relates to the registration of Builders APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION OF PROJECT FORM - A and the following forms relate to complainants APPEAL TO APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FORM - L COMPLAINT TO REGULATORY AUTHORITY FORM - M APPLICATION TO ADJUDICATING OFFICER FORM - N You may confirm this on the following link:- http://apnarera.com/rera-forms-for-agent-buyer-and-developer

Aditya

Sep 08, 2017

Hi, I have booked 1bhk flat in dream height Naigaon , developer has committed to give possession in Dec2016 , then again he told he will given in Aug2017 and now saying DEC 2017 , but in MahaRera registration he has given completion date by Dec 2018 , Iam not sure he will give by Dec2017 also in register agreement possession date is not mention , so kindly help me what can be done and how we can get reimbursement for late possession.

Ashok Musle

Sep 08, 2017

I buyed 2 flats in Nirmal lifestyle project in kalyan ,out of which 1 is registered in maharerea and according to agreement possession was due in 2016 but now in rera they have given 2019. the another flat is still not registered under rera act, my question is will they pay any interest or compensate me upon the amount paid for the delay from 2016 to 2019 and what about the unregistered one please help . I am staying on leave licence since last 14yrs and paying a huge amount. Also help me out i want to register compliant against this developer.

Harish Borkar

Sep 08, 2017

Dear Sir, I Have purchase/ Booked Flat in 2009 & Registered at TMC Karjaj which is now known as a Sheltrex Karjat, I booked 1 RK for LOW Budget. I fully paid to him at the time of possession amount of Rs 30000/- Its pending .They are hike price unwanted reason so we cant take possession till date so please help me for that. They are charge development Cost, Electricity 25000/- & Water Charges 25000/- I thinks they are trying to Construct from Old Customer there project & Service Tax & vat In 2009 for construction not applicable. We are belonging to Middle class family i cant pay more that that amount , after lont time of 9 years i wait for this, if RERA Take action on this i got my flat as soon as posible My contact No 9029636200

Arun Chavan

Sep 09, 2017

I want to lodge complain againts builder.please let em know process. Thanks Arun 9420490684

arun

Sep 10, 2017

how i will file a complain againts builder ...

Suresh dattstrays virbhadre

Sep 11, 2017

I want to compaint agains builder

Devendra Ashok Mahajan

Sep 11, 2017

I have booked flat in 2013 in BBJ Siena Vikhroli, promoter Geetai developers Pvt Ltd. Possession date was December 2015. I have not given the flat by builder and no work in progress and builder has taken 90 percent payment. The director of this group Mr. Yogesh Jadhav, Mr. Vinayak Gawade and Mr. Nilesh Jadhav said that we have account issue among our partners so work can not proceed.

Manisha Phanse

Sep 13, 2017

I want to lodge a complaint against Lodha builder What is the procedure ? R there any charges for the same ?

Sayma mahatre

Sep 14, 2017

I need a guidance to get refund of a my token amount paid to Lodha. Need for details and support to take it ahead

RAJESH MEHTA

Sep 14, 2017

HERE SEEMS TO BE NOTHING DONE AGAINST BUILDER UNDER RERA.I RAJESH MEHTA HAD MADE A COMPLAINT AGAINST BALAJI DEVELOPERS ON 29 TH AUGUST THIS MONTH.HOW DO I KNOW IF ANY ACTION IS TAKEN AGAINST BUILDER.MY COMPLAINT WAS BALAJI DEVELOPERS OF GHATKOPER EAST HAS NOT REGISTERED A RESIDENTIAL COMPLEX ( REDEVELOPMENT)UNDER RERA ON DEVI DAYAL ROAD, MULUND WEST MUMBAI 400080. HAS 2 PARTS COMMERCIAL AND RESIDENTIAL IN SAME PLOT BUT DIFFERENT BUILDINGS.THE COMMERCIAL PART HAS BEEN REGISTERED WHEREAS THE RESIDENTIAL PART IS NOT.RERA AUTHORITIES SHOULD KNOW THIS AND ACTION SHOULD BE TAKEN AGAINST HIM.EVEN IF HE IS EXEMPT UNDER RERA HE IS FLOUTING THE RULES AND NOT GIVING THE REQUIRED AMENITIES IN OUR REDEVELOPED BUILDING WHICH IS STILL UNDER REDEVELOPMENT AND IS NOW 7 YEARS WE HAVE NOT GOT POSSESSION.KINDLY LOOK INTO BUILDERS CREDENTIAL AND TAKE ACTION AGAINST HIM....KINDLY LOOK,PLEASE LOOK,WE AS TENANTS ARE BEGGING FOR THE SAME....

Santosh Shelke

Sep 14, 2017

Want to lodge complaint against builder for not providing Occupation Certificate for 15 years old project. Kindly advise the process

Dr. Bele

Sep 15, 2017

Please be advised to specify the time period in which your 25 eminent officials would address a complaint from an aggrieved consumer.

Dr. Bele

Sep 15, 2017

An unauthorised gr+4 structure, with no legitimate access, no definite sewage system, illegal FSI ratio & questionable proximity to the Mum- Pune expressway, under the banner of J.B infra builders & developers at 22/1/3 Pali devad, sukapur, New Panvel 410 206, is defying the CIDCO, NAINA and now the RERA. Any one there?

Jasim

Sep 16, 2017

On september 2015 I was booked a flat at Mumbai in Nalasopara west. On that time builder said to me for a payment of flat at a percentage of 20% Money and we require to you upto 80% payment to the extend of loan and you get your flat at the end of 2016. After one year On october 2016 Builder did only registration, they did nt require my loan and they did nt hand over me flat . Till now 2017 september builder did not done anything and said to me wait some time. please tell me now what can I do.

Pooja

Sep 16, 2017

Complaint against Angel Jupiter indirapuram

SID

Sep 17, 2017

Paid more than 45% to builder and he did not do the registration due to RERA implementation, and after RERA he changed the possession date and we have cancelled the booking but now builder is not returning our money, saying hewill deduct service tax and VAT along with cancellation charges,police not taking out complaint, what shall we do.

francis

Sep 17, 2017

do rera generate complaint numbers

Sanjay G. Wani

Sep 18, 2017

I booked flat in Mahavir city, Kharbao Bhiwandi through INDIABULLS DISTRIBUTION SERVICES. I cancelled my booking in March 2016 due to delay in work. Till date i have not received my booking amount Rs. 2,62,385/-. Where should i file my complaint.

Tushar shetty

Sep 19, 2017

I am aggrieved person affected by non registration,delay of project and non payment of rent convenience for movement and mental harassment caused by delay. I have send the details of my project to email id for complaint by maharera but not received any confirmation on complaint Pls suggest way forward

Santosh Jangani

Sep 19, 2017

I am santosh Jangani I have flat booked second floor (flat size 550 sq feet) side of Ekvira Developers in Chikhli Pune.There is a lot of difference between the register agreement drawing and the actual drawing.If I want to cancel the house, then you should help me.

Preetham

Sep 21, 2017

I had purchased a property 5 yrs ago when the project dint even start.. The builder promised to complete the project in 2 yrs, its 5 yrs now and he has not completed the project, We payed 30 percent of the cost n did the registration as well. The builder never did the construction properly nor sent any demand letter. And the project used to stay at halt for months. Also tin the registration the cost bifurcation section ia blank and does not hav a possession date as well.. looking at the delayed work we didnot pay him further and told him that we ll pay rest of the amount at possession..Nw one side has been completed and the builder is saying he ll giv possession.. He doesnt hav OC proper light connection n al.. We even told him to take the flat back n return the money.. He is not even doing that.. N for possession he is asking 2 lac for society charge.. V r stuck.. Not sure wat to do.. Our hard earned money is stuck.. Please advice

Arun Kaadam

Sep 22, 2017

You folks are actually discouraging the complaints by charging 5K fees. Are you here to help citizens or earn money. Disgusting....

Shaikh

Sep 23, 2017

I booked a flat in vangani at vangani. the builder is not giving the flat nor he is giving my money back. Please help.

janki poojari

Sep 24, 2017

i want to file rera case against builder KV Ciperation ghatkopar west .project delayed.and for bounce cheque.of 62 lakhs.we have allotment letters and otger documents.mobile 7977915184

janki poojari

Sep 24, 2017

i want to file rera case against builder KV Ciperation ghatkopar west .project delayed.and for bounce cheque.of 62 lakhs.we have allotment letters and otger documents.mobile 7977915184

RAJESH MEHTA

Sep 25, 2017

HOW AND WHERE CAN I FIND THE ANSWER TO MY BELOW MENTIONED GRIEVANCE AGAINST THE ERRANT BUILDER WHO ALSO SEEMS TO BE CLOSER TO POLITICAL LEADERS IN GHATKOPAR,THE BUILDER BEING LOCAL IN GHATKOPAR EAST. HERE SEEMS TO BE NOTHING DONE AGAINST BUILDER UNDER RERA.I RAJESH MEHTA HAD MADE A COMPLAINT AGAINST BALAJI DEVELOPERS ON 29 TH AUGUST THIS MONTH.HOW DO I KNOW IF ANY ACTION IS TAKEN AGAINST BUILDER.MY COMPLAINT WAS BALAJI DEVELOPERS OF GHATKOPER EAST HAS NOT REGISTERED A RESIDENTIAL COMPLEX ( REDEVELOPMENT)UNDER RERA ON DEVI DAYAL ROAD, MULUND WEST MUMBAI 400080. HAS 2 PARTS COMMERCIAL AND RESIDENTIAL IN SAME PLOT BUT DIFFERENT BUILDINGS.THE COMMERCIAL PART HAS BEEN REGISTERED WHEREAS THE RESIDENTIAL PART IS NOT.RERA AUTHORITIES SHOULD KNOW THIS AND ACTION SHOULD BE TAKEN AGAINST HIM.EVEN IF HE IS EXEMPT UNDER RERA HE IS FLOUTING THE RULES AND NOT GIVING THE REQUIRED AMENITIES IN OUR REDEVELOPED BUILDING WHICH IS STILL UNDER REDEVELOPMENT AND IS NOW 7 YEARS WE HAVE NOT GOT POSSESSION.KINDLY LOOK INTO BUILDERS CREDENTIAL AND TAKE ACTION AGAINST HIM....KINDLY LOOK,PLEASE LOOK,WE AS TENANTS ARE BEGGING FOR THE SAME....WE DO NOT HAVE ANY POLITICAL CONNECTION,WE WILL NOW BE FORCED TO WRITE OR MEET THE CHIEF MINISTER FOR THE SAME.

More Articles